I saw my boy Rizzo

This is the Pack’s Mama, I thought I would share something that happened yesterday.

Rizzo my beloved Australian Border Collie went to the “Bridge” December 14, 2011. Ever since he transitioned over, I have either “felt” him near, or seen him. Usually I feel his presence in my home or I hear his chain that he wore around his neck (and which I have on my bedside stand, as it rests at he base of my lamp). Yesterday I saw him. 

When I was out walking Blaze, I “saw” Rizzo on the road (a funny place to see him as he knew not to ever go there). Then later in the day, I went to check my mail and I had seen this dog playing with his owner. When I first glanced over, all I saw was this dogs back end and colors. His/Her colors were identical to Rizzo; it took my breath away!  I waited, ironically hoping to see his face match my boy’s. It didn’t as he had more white around his muzzle and nose. 

I stood on the side lines, not wanting to disturb them during their private moment. I reflected on every movement this gorgeous dog made. I smiled as he ran when his owner had the ball and was preparing to throw it. Rizzo would do that. I watched how he returned it to his owner, excitedly wanting to chase it again…. all the same things Rizzo would do, it didn’t matter if it was a ball, Frisbee, bubbles (yes I said bubbles lol) or sticks.

Rizzo’s Anniversary is not until December and yet he is still with me, just like we were to each other when he was here with me. 

I love you my boy.

Image

5 thoughts on “I saw my boy Rizzo

  1. I feel your sadness – i miss both my boys, on the 15th it will be the 2 year anniversary of Charlies passing. and its been 4 1/2 months since i lost henry, im still missing them both so much. Sending peace and harmony, hope it helps… ❤ they are always with us.

    • Awe Sam, I feel your heartache about your beloved babies. You are so right, they are always with us, just sometimes more than other moments. *hugs* to you as well.

    • Awe, thank you @dogunconditional. I won’t say it is an easy transition because it isn’t. But to know in your heart your beloved is still with you, does make it a bit more bearable. xo

Leave a Reply

