Time away

As many of you know, I (mom) had been doing transport on a regular basis. I have so enjoyed helping and bringing dogs to a better life. However, there has been A LOT of drama within a couple of rescues I have done transporting for and with that, always comes unrest.

I wish there was a way for me to help those precious animals, but without a place to go, it isn’t realistic for one person to transport an animal with no where to go. As it is I sacrificed my home and almost lost it in the process!

So I will find topics to write about, sometimes they will be about rescue and transporting, but they may also be about something positive happening in the rescue community.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Wags-and-Wiggles/355170354499566

Image

3 thoughts on “Time away

  1. Sierra, Thank you for volunteering to do these transports. Once a month I usually pick up a leg of a transport up to the shelter where my wife works. hanks for giving your time and effort to the animals. I look forward to reading more.

    • Thank you Mark S. I really do love doing it. There is something about being the first person that dog sees and his/her fears melting away knowing they are safe. xo

Leave a Reply

