When to worry?

When do you worry about your pet?

Blaze, my 8 year old Jack Russell Terrier,  has been vomiting off and on since 730pm last night and since then the longest he has been quiet is 4 hours and this morning he has vomited 3 more times but has been quiet for about an hour.

We are very strict with what our pets eat, so naturally when our pets become sick it is normal to be concerned. I have been keeping notes on what he has been throwing up, how often and times. Blaze has thrown up bile and now we are hopeful with Blaze now sleeping, he is healing.

 He is off food today til I can get this sorted out.

Get Well Blaze!

JRTsick

5 thoughts on “When to worry?

  1. Gosh – I hear you loud and clear. Always such a worry because they can’t tell you what is hurting or what is wrong. Keep us posted – I am a serious animal lover and my blog is mostly about pets so — PLEASE let us know what happens and link it to my blog, if you like.

  2. I’m so sorry Blaze is not well. Does your vet have an after hours call center so you can let them know what is going on? I am sure my vet thinks I’m nuts but I call about stuff like this right away. We don’t let our cat eat off the table (except plain fish) either so I understand how nerve wracking this must be.

  3. Pingback: It Is Not All About Me: A Little Face Changes Everything | mydonnywise.com

Leave a Reply

