R.I.P. Sweet Tika

Rainbow Bridge

We mourn the sudden loss of our 13 year old dog, Tika.  It appears to have happened quickly. We had gone in for our appointment regarding what we thought was the onset of seizures. Her heart had expanded and was pressing against her spine. There was some edema as well. We had no clue that this was what we were dealing with. Unfortunately her age and being a small breed makes this common. She could have simply passed due to virtually anything, she was fine in the car when we put her in so she had a quiet space. On our drive home, she wanted to go from the front to the back and lay down, had we known that she was dying then, we wouldn’t have left the vet. I am however, grateful, that I kept checking in on her and when I knew something was terribly wrong, I held her in my arms with my love and comfort.

Be free sweet girl, the Bridge is there for you as are your love ones. We will miss you dearly.

Tika wants a tummy scritch 2014 March

IMG_20140920_085714

One thought on “R.I.P. Sweet Tika

Leave a Reply

