When Trust and Responsibility are broken

Please read!

Finding My Way Back To Myself

I write this here instead of my rescue blog because I will be writing about Trust and Responsibility, both of which apply to my mental health blog AND my animal rescue blog.

I volunteer for animal rescue, namely dogs. I have experienced two rescues who have turned what is supposed to be a positive experience into a breaking of trust and responsibility.

When rescue organizations take on dogs, as part of their agreement, regardless if the animal needs medication, spay/neuter/ or surgery, it is the responsibility of the rescue to cover those expenses. Right now a rescue I helped a dog named Zeus receive surgery by fundraising, has closed shop and is no longer taking responsibility for the expenses for Zeus’ surgery or to the spay as well as behavioral issues of another dog I have been made aware of. Phone calls, emails, and text messages have been sent without…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

